Take it or leave it.

I never have a problem speaking my mind. I mean, as nicely as possible and of course the occasional swearing. I think my problem is not knowing when to stop being real. I can’t be a fake to your face. Being as genuine and sometimes harsh, isn’t easy for the opposing side to hear because most people can’t handle the truth. Most people can’t because it burns. If the cost of not lying is a bunch of bullshit then I must be super shitty. No one likes my mouth. I’m not going to be the person who gave your the wrong advice or just told you what you wanted to hear. I’m going to tell you what you need to know. You cannot hold back, or it will come out at the wrong time. Better to say it as you think it, rather than keep it as you suppress it. If you don’t have anything nice to say I guess you’re not supposed to say anything at all. But unfortunately you can’t always be too nice and if you say something that is the opposite of positive, it better be valuable and not just ignorant. Be real, be smooth. Be you.

Leave a Reply

