Never have I ever.

I never knew this would happen. Like, I didn’t expect the unexpected. I keep going back again. Back and forth in my head. I never knew I’d forget. The way your vibe hit me, I fell out of place. Then God threw an obstacle in my way. Pick pocketed by the wind, I put my pay check in my wallet and say, “okay.”

I never knew it could get better. I never knew it could get better before it got worse. Like, I didn’t accept the change. I keep going up and down the list. Who’d’ve knew I be on someone else’s.

Then my mom called to tell me she has good luck.

“Good luck because of me?”

“Good luck because the wind blew in some money when I needed it most.”

Wow. He is such a good ghost. Lip locked in my head with the person of my imaginary dreams. I always knew that with or without you I ‘d be something.

Leave a Reply

